the midnight peacock (ebook) katherine woodfine 9781780317496
  • Comenzar a leer

THE MIDNIGHT PEACOCK

 - eBook

Valora este libro

5.49€

5.22€

Acerca del eBook
  • Formato: EPUB - DRM
  • Editoral: EGMONT UK LTD
  • Lengua: INGLÉS
  • ISBN: 9781780317496
A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddells Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevenss Murder Most Unladylike series. You are cordially invited to Sinclairs Midnight Peacock Ball!The festive season has come to Sinclairs and Sophie and Lil are spending the holidays at snowy Winter Hall. But it turns out that this is no ordinary house party . . .As sinister secrets come to light, our intrepid heroines find themselves faced with a more baffling mystery than ever before! With the help of their friends, can they uncover the truth in time to foil a truly diabolical plot? Or will Mr Sinclairs New Years Eve Midnight Peacock Ball spell disaster for the dauntless young detectives?Prepare for shocks and surprises in the thrilling conclusion to the Sinclairs Mysteries!Praise for The Midnight Peacock:Katherine Woodbine brings her tautly plotted Edwardian series The Sinclairs Mysteries to a stylish conclusion, in a book filled with deft characterisation and delectable period detail. The Guardian******Praise for The Clockwork Sparrow:A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure – Katherine Rundell, author of RooftoppersA real page-turner, it has murders, spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling! – Indiana, aged 10 years, LoveReadingforKids reviewerDastardliness on a big scale is uncovered in this well-plotted, evocative novel - Nicolette Jones, The Sunday TimesIts a dashing plot, an atmospheric setting and an extensive and imaginative cast. Katherine Woodfine handles it all with aplomb - Julia Eccleshare, GuardianAn incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten. - Celeste, age 13 years, LoveReading4Kids reviewerThe Midnight Peacock is the fourth book in the Sinclairs Mysteries quartet. The other two books are the bestselling The Clockwork Sparrow, The Jewelled Moth and The Painted Dragon.

Inseparables, comprar "THE MIDNIGHT PEACOCK (EBOOK)" junto con:

Opiniones "THE MIDNIGHT PEACOCK (EBOOK)"

No hay opiniones para este producto

Hazte un hueco en Casa del Libro, regístrate